Poll

Which topic do you think is under represented on our site? Leave your comments and suggestions in the section “Comments and Suggestions”
Museum Collection
Exhibitions
Museum Events
Museum – to Children
Don Cossacks
Natural Monuments
Information for Tourists
View result

Results

Museum Collection
1 (11%)
Exhibitions
1 (11%)
Museum Events
1 (11%)
Museum – to Children
1 (11%)
Don Cossacks
2 (22%)
Natural Monuments
1 (11%)
Information for Tourists
2 (22%)
Polls archive

Museum Collection

The Front Notes of the War Correspondent Sholokhov

The war draft notes were made by the writer when attending the front as a war correspondent for the Sovinformbureau, newspapers “Pravda” and “Krasnaya Zvezda”. The writer’s younger son M.M. Sholokhov handed them to the Museum in the December of  2008.

Here are the lines from the front notes of the war correspondent Sholokhov:

  1. “Now the situation is such that you walk like a ghost, unaware, whether you are alive or dead. It was an awful day, and a night is coming. Soon I will fall down and won’t rise from fatigue without a sleep. It is so hard for me now, that it’s all the same for me, whether to live or to die”. (From a soldier’s letter. 4.2.45. Under Konigsberg).
  2. To the Kaluga Region: “What cruel battles are going on under this damned Konigsberg and how difficult it is without sleeping, in the campaign, soaked to the skin, besides, under bullets and shells raining. Ah, Marusya, I don’t know if I can survive this difficult and severe time of the cruel battles, or not”.
  3. “…The mortar made 7725 shots. A rupture of the barrel muzzle, the gun-carriage bipod is damaged, the MП-41 sight is broken. The mine flew out from the barrel and fell down in the neutral location. The mortar fired methodically (each 50 seconds a shot), keeping up our reconnaissance in force. Presumably: the rupture was caused by metal fatigue…
  4. “A Red Army man of one of the military units said: “The people have got tired. I am sick and tired of the war, but its end is far beyond reach. I have to make war as well as to toil hard, but I’ve been exhausted already”.

During the war years Mikhail Aleksandrovich Sholokhov was a war correspondent for the Sovinformbureau, newspapers “Pravda” and “Krasnaya Zvezda”. He published his front essays, the short story “The Science of Hatred”, the first chapters of the novel “They Fought for Their Country”. Sholokhov contributed his State Prize conferred for his novel “And Quiet Flows the Don” into the Country Defence Fund, then he bought for his own money four rocket launchers for the front.

For his participation in the Great Patriotic war colonel Sholokhov was awarded with the Order of the Patriotic War of the First Degree, medals “For Defending Moscow”, “For Defending Stalingrad”, “For the Victory over Germany in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945”, “Twenty Years of Victory in the Great Patriotic War”.

Опрос

Какая тема, на Ваш взгляд, недостаточно представлена на нашем сайте? Свои замечания и пожелания оставляйте в разделе «Отзывы и предложения».
Коллекция музея
Выставки
Музейные события
Музей – детям
Донское казачество
Памятники природы
Информация для туристов
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Коллекция музея
8 (17%)
Выставки
7 (15%)
Музейные события
4 (9%)
Музей – детям
8 (17%)
Донское казачество
6 (13%)
Памятники природы
5 (11%)
Информация для туристов
8 (17%)
Архив опросов

Коллекция музея

Фронтовые записки военкора Шолохова

Рабочие наброски на военную тему сделаны писателем, когда он, будучи военным корреспондентом Совинформбюро, «Правды» и «Красной звезды», выезжал на фронт. В музей их передал в декабре 2008 года младший сын писателя М.М. Шолохов.

Вот строки из фронтовых записей военкора Шолохова:

1. «Сейчас такая обстановка, что ходишь, как призрак – не то жив, не то мертвый. Был ужасный день и ночь наступает. Скоро упаду и не встану от усталости без сна. Мне так сейчас тяжело, что для меня все равно, – жить или умереть». (Из письма бойца 4.2.45. под Кенигсбергом).

2. В Калужскую обл.: «Какие идут сейчас жестокие бои под этим проклятым Кенигсбергом и до чего сейчас трудно не спавши, в походе, мокрые и при том под пулями и снарядами. Эх, Маруся, не знаю переживу или нет этот трудный суровый период жестоких боев».

3. «…Миномет произвел 7725 выстрелов. Разрыв дульной части ствола, поврежден вертлюг и контргайка двуноги лафета, отбит кронштейн прицела и разбит прицел МП-41. Мина вылетела из ствола и упала в районе н/й (нейтральной – авт.). Миномет вел методический огонь (через 50 секунд выстрел), поддерживая нашу силовую разведку. Предположительно: разрыв произошел вследствие усталости металла…».

4. «Кр-ц (красноармеец – авт.) одной в/ч говорит: «Люди устали. Война мне страшно надоела, а конца ее не видно. Приходится не только воевать, но и много работать, а сил уже нет».

В годы войны Михаил Александрович Шолохов – военный корреспондент Совинформбюро, газет «Правда» и «Красная звезда». Он публикует фронтовые очерки, рассказ «Наука ненависти», первые главы из романа «Они сражались за Родину». Государственную премию, присуждённую за роман «Тихий Дон», Шолохов передаёт в фонд обороны страны, а затем приобретает для фронта на свои собственные средства четыре новые ракетные установки.

За участие в Великой Отечественной войне полковник Шолохов имеет награды – орден Отечественной войны I степени, медали «За оборону Москвы», «За оборону Сталинграда», «За победу над Германией в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг.», «Двадцать лет победы в Великой Отечественной войне».