Poll

How do you assess the performance of our website?
excellent
good
satisfactory
bad
View result

Results

excellent
29 (64%)
good
10 (22%)
satisfactory
3 (7%)
bad
3 (7%)
Polls archive

Kruzhilin Memorial and Historical Complex

Kruzhilin Village is a typical Cossack settlement in the Upper Don region, the world-known native place of Mikhail Alexandrovich Sholokhov.

Sholokhov wrote in his autobiography: “I was born in 1905, May 24, in a village of Kruzhilin, Stanitsa Vyoshenskaya the Donetsk Region (the former Don Army Region)”. In Kruzhilin Village Sholokhov spent his first five years of life.

The writer’s father Alexander Mikhailovich, a descendant of the Sholokhov merchants, originated from a town of Zaraisk the Ryazan Region. He lived in Kruzhilin Village, worked as clerk for merchant Paramonov and was engaged in buying and reselling grain.

His mother, Anastasiya Danilovna, Chernikova by origin, was born and lived near Kruzhilin Village in a gentry’s estate of Yasenovka. Early in the XIX century, her forefathers were brought from the Ukraine, the Chernigov Region, by landowner Popov. Before her marriage Anastasiya Danilovna worked as housemaid in the Popovs’ house, where the future parents of Misha got acquainted. Alexander Mikhailovich took Anastasiya Danilovna to his place in Kruzhilin Village.

The founder of Kruzhilin Village is not known for certain: according to one version it was Grigory Kruzhilin, a sotnik, to the other – Kruzhilin brothers (Grigory, Zakhar, Ivan, Iona, Pyotr and Savva), Ivan Likhovidov and Ivan Chetverikov. The village foundation dates back to 1749.

In 1820, in Kruzhilin Village there were 20 estates, by the end of the XIX century there had already been 200 estates. Before the Revolution the village was governed by the elected ataman. The village residents were ascribed to the Trinity Church of Stanitsa Vyoshenskaya.

On May 3, 1881, the agents of Kruzhilin, Karghin-Kruzhilin, Maksayev and Yasenovka villages applied to Archbishop Donskoy and Novocherkassky with their petition about constructing a new church in Karghin-Kruzhilin Village.

In 1885, the church was built up and consecrated. It was made of wood on the stone foundation, having 12 bells (of which four weighed 12 poods), with a wooden fence. There was one altar – in the name of St.Nicholas the Wonderworker. In 1902, the mug income was 1319 rubles 23 kopecks.

The church with the guardhouse was located in the centre of the village, in the square. Near it there were stores, merchants’ shops and rich Cossack farmsteads. In 1904, a parish school was opened. This part of the village was called “stanichka” and it was most comfortable.

In the south the “stanichka” was adjoined by the Sholokhovs’ estate with a fine orchard, yard and outbuildings. Next to it, the estate of merchant Yeletskov was situated.

Опрос

Какие строки романа М. Шолохова «Тихий Дон» вспоминаются Вам чаще?
Мелеховский двор – на самом краю хутора.
Вёшенская – вся в засыпи желтопесков.
Родимая степь под низким донским небом!
За Доном в лесу прижилась тихая, ласковая осень.
Казакует по родимой степи восточный ветер.
Омытая ливнем степь дивно зеленела.
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Мелеховский двор – на самом краю хутора.
288 (40%)
Вёшенская – вся в засыпи желтопесков.
62 (9%)
Родимая степь под низким донским небом!
159 (22%)
За Доном в лесу прижилась тихая, ласковая осень.
85 (12%)
Казакует по родимой степи восточный ветер.
68 (9%)
Омытая ливнем степь дивно зеленела.
59 (8%)
Архив опросов

Кружилинский мемориально-исторический комплекс

Хутор Кружилинский, обычный хутор на Верхнем Дону, известен всему миру как родина Михаила Александровича Шолохова. 

Из автобиографии Шолохова: "Родился я в 1905 году 24 мая в х. Кружилине станицы Вёшенской Донецкого округа (б. Области Войска Донского)». В Кружилине прошли первые 5 лет жизни Шолохова. 

Отец писателя Александр Михайлович – потомок купцов Шолоховых из города Зарайска Рязанской губернии, – жил в Кружилине, работал у купца Парамонова приказчиком, занимался скупкой и перепродажей хлеба. 

Мать Анастасия Даниловна, урождённая Черникова, родилась и жила недалеко от Кружилина в дворянском поместье Ясеновка. Ее предков в начале XIX  века вывез с Украины из Черниговской губернии помещик Попов. До замужества Анастасия Даниловна была горничной в доме Поповых, где и познакомились будущие родители Миши. Александр Михайлович увёз Анастасию Даниловну к себе в Кружилин. 

Кто был основателем хутора Кружилина, достоверно неизвестно: по одной версии – это сотник Григорий Кружилин, по другой – братья Кружилины (Григорий, Захар, Иван, Иона, Пётр, Савва),  Иван Лиховидов и Иван Четвериков. Датой основания хутора считается 1749 год.

В 1820 году в Кружилине было 20 дворов, а к концу XIX века уже около 200 дворов. До революции хутором управлял выбранный обществом атаман. Жители хутора были приписаны к Троицкой церкви станицы Вёшенской.

3 мая 1881 года доверенные от хуторов Кружилина, Каргин-Кружилина, Максаева и посёлка Ясеновка обратились к архиепископу Донскому и Новочеркасскому с прошением о постройке в хуторе Каргин-Кружилине нового храма.

В 1885 году церковь была построена и освящена. Была она деревянная, на каменном фундаменте, при 12 колоколах (4 из которых были по 12 пудов), с деревянной оградой. Престол был один – во имя Святителя и Чудотворца Николая. В 1902 году кружечный доход составлял 1319 рублей 23 копейки.

Церковь с караулкой располагалась в центре хутора на площади, рядом – магазины, лавки купцов, а также подворья богатых казаков. В 1904 году была открыта церковно-приходская школа. Эта часть хутора называлась «станичкой» и была наиболее благоустроенной. 

С южной стороны к «станичке» примыкала усадьба Шолоховых с прекрасным фруктовым садом, двором и надворными постройками. По-соседству располагалась усадьба купца Елецкова.