Poll

How do you assess the performance of our website?
excellent
good
satisfactory
bad
View result

Results

excellent
20 (63%)
good
9 (28%)
satisfactory
1 (3%)
bad
2 (6%)
Polls archive

Museum

|History of Establishing
|Staff
|Code of Ethics

The State M.A. Sholokhov Museum-Reserve is widely known in Russia and abroad as a unique memorial of the Russian culture, the Cossack history and the Don nature. In 2006, by the Decree of the President of Russia it was included into the National List of the most valuable structures of the cultural heritage of the peoples of the Russian Federation.

The Museum was set up on July, 11, 1984, on the purpose of perpetuating the memory of the great Russian writer. There are preserved all things connected with the life and creative work of Sholokhov (personal belongings, manuscripts, letters, houses, where he lived, the nature, villages and stanitsas depicted in his works), with the history and cultural traditions of the Upper Don.

The Museum-Reserve is situated in the Rostov Region on the territory of its three northern districts. The preserved landscape area is 38236 ha. There are 19 memorials of history and culture, 6 natural memorials and 256 archeological memorials. The Museum has 17 permanent exhibitions and expositions laid out on the up-to-date level, arts and crafts workshop, classrooms. The exhibition area is 1870 m2, the total number of the museum-pieces kept in the museum funds exceeds 70 000.

The Museum carries out an extensive expositional, keeping, scientific-research, educational, ecological and tourist activity. Notwithstanding its considerable remoteness from the railway and big cities (the nearest railway station of Millerovo is 145 km, Rostov-on-Don is 354 km, Moscow is 800 km) it is visited by 70 thousand people annually, with the number of visitors growing increasingly.

The exhibitions of the Museum collections travelled to many parts of Russia and abroad. In 2006 the residents of Taiwan got acquainted with the Russian literature classic M.A. Sholokhov at the exhibition “To the Summit of the People’s Literature. Dialogue Between Russia and Taiwan”. In 2010 the exhibition devoted to the 105th anniversary of the writer visited the XIX International Book Fair in Havana. At the international tourist exhibitions in Spain, Germany, Great Britain, bringing out thousands of visitors, the Sholokhov Museum exposition arouse a great interest.

Within the past quarter of the century the Museum-Reserve of M.A. Sholokhov has become a noticeable phenomenon in the cultural life of Russia, one of the most dynamically progressing young museums in Europe. During the recent 5 years realizing the conception of development “The Open Air Novel” it was awarded with the International M.A. Sholokhov Prize (2004), with the Golden Medal “National Property” of the charity fund “The Maecenases of the Century (2005), with the Silver Crown and the diploma of the contest “The Leaders of Tourindustry” (2005), with the finalist diploma in separate nominations and the Grand-Prix of the festival “Intermuseum”. The Museum got the certificate of the European Heritage Association “The Best in Heritage”, became the member of the International Club of  “The Best in Heritage”, became the nominant in the contest of the European Museum Forum for the title of “The Best Museum in Europe” of 2007, the laureate of the Y. Senkevich National Tourist Prize in the nomination of “The Best Regional Museum” in 2008, got the Grand-Prix of the National Ecological Prize “EcoWorld 2009”.

The Museum-Reserve of M.A. Sholokhov is young, and now it is opening out with its youth enthusiasm, continually extending its cultural influence in Russia and abroad.

Опрос

Какие строки романа М. Шолохова «Тихий Дон» вспоминаются Вам чаще?
Мелеховский двор – на самом краю хутора.
Вёшенская – вся в засыпи желтопесков.
Родимая степь под низким донским небом!
За Доном в лесу прижилась тихая, ласковая осень.
Казакует по родимой степи восточный ветер.
Омытая ливнем степь дивно зеленела.
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Мелеховский двор – на самом краю хутора.
410 (39%)
Вёшенская – вся в засыпи желтопесков.
90 (9%)
Родимая степь под низким донским небом!
230 (22%)
За Доном в лесу прижилась тихая, ласковая осень.
124 (12%)
Казакует по родимой степи восточный ветер.
95 (9%)
Омытая ливнем степь дивно зеленела.
91 (9%)
Архив опросов

Музей

|История музея
|Сотрудники

Государственный музей-заповедник М.А. Шолохова  широко известен в России и за рубежом как уникальный памятник русской культуры, истории казачества, донской природы. В 2006 году Указом Президента России он включён в Государственный свод особо ценных объектов культурного наследия народов Российской Федерации.

Музей был создан 11 июля 1984 года с целью увековечения памяти великого русского писателя. Здесь сохранено всё, что связано с жизнью и творчеством Шолохова (личные вещи, рукописи, письма, дома, в которых он жил, природа, хутора и станицы, изображённые в его произведениях), с историей и культурными традициями Верхнего Дона.

Музей-заповедник находится в Ростовской области на территории трёх её северных районов. Зона охраняемого ландшафта составляет 38236 га. Здесь расположены 19 памятников истории и культуры, 6 памятников природы и 256 памятников археологии. В музее работают 17 постоянно действующих выставок и экспозиций, организованных на современном уровне, мастерские декоративно-прикладного искусства, классы. Выставочная площадь составляет 1870 м2, а общее число хранящихся в фондах музея предметов превышает 70 000.

Музей осуществляет широкую  экспозиционную, хранительскую, научно-исследовательскую, просветительскую,  экологическую    и  туристическую деятельность. Несмотря на то, что он значительно удалён от железной дороги и крупных городов (до ближайшей железнодорожной станции Миллерово – 145 км., до г. Ростова-на-Дону – 354 км., до Москвы - 800 км.), в год его посещают 70 тысяч человек, и число посетителей постоянно растёт.

Выставки музейной коллекции побывали в различных уголках России и зарубежья. В 2006 г. жители Тайваня получили возможность познакомиться с классиком русской литературы М.А. Шолоховым  на выставке «К вершинам народной литературы. Диалог между Россией и Тайванем». В 2010 г. выставка, посвященная 105-летию писателя, побывала на Х1Х Международной книжной ярмарке в Гаване. На международных туристических выставках в Испании, Германии, Великобритании, привлекающих десятки тысяч посетителей, экспозиции шолоховского музея вызывают большой интерес.

За прошедшую четверть века музей-заповедник М.А. Шолохова стал заметным явлением в культурной жизни России, одним из самых динамично развивающихся молодых музеев Европы. Только за последние 5 лет, реализуя концепцию развития «Роман под открытым небом», он был награждён Международной премией М.А. Шолохова (2004), золотой медалью «Национальное достояние»  благотворительного фонда «Меценаты столетия» (2005), серебряной короной и дипломом конкурса «Лидеры туриндустрии» (2005), дипломом финалиста в отдельных номинациях и Гран-при фестиваля «Интермузей». Музей получил сертификат Европейской Ассоциации «Лучшие в сфере наследия», членство в Международном Клубе профессионального превосходства, стал номинантом конкурса Европейского музейного форума на звание лучшего музея Европы 2007 года, лауреатом Национальной туристской премии им. Ю.Сенкевича в номинации «Лучший региональный музей» в 2008г., получил гран-при Национальный экологической премии «ЭкоМир-2009».

Музей-заповедник М.А. Шолохова еще совсем молод, и сегодня развивается со всем энтузиазмом юности, постоянно расширяя сферу своего культурного влияния в России и за рубежом.